A letter to self.

After finishing my foundation course, one of the starting task’s for the photography course was to write a letter to self.

Dear Talha,

In the coming year, I am very excited and hope to do my level best in the photography course,doing a photography course is like a dream come true to me,photography is my passion and just not a subject.

In the photography course I want to learn a lot of new things,which I didn’t learn from the foundation course and want to improve my photography skills and techniques. First of all, I will love to take a look at the analogue/film cameras and improve my darkroom skills although I feel more comfortable using the digital cameras,well this is because I can transfer my images easily and also share them through the internet, in that case I really want to master the photo-shop software(learn in details) although I have learnt the basics in the foundation course last year,this will help me in the future to improve my photographs and make sure my work is attractive and good looking to the viewers.

While continuing the photography course, I want to learn more about how to present work in a better way, I mean, I want to present the work in a way where the audience is aware of what I am talking about and not boring them, well confidence counts in a presentation, and I would love to do more presentations to gain more confidence.

I would like to learn how research is done in depth and on a higher level while doing projects, not forgetting the photographers, In the photography course I will like to look at more photographers and get some photography skills and other ideas from them for example looking at the way how the picture was lit,looking at the way how the image was displayed e.t.c. After looking at new photographers I would get some expiration by there style of working and get motivated for my own work after looking at other people’s work.

Not forgetting the studio, while working with the lights in the studio, I would love to gain more experience and understand how light is connected to photography specially when it comes to fashion photography or product photography. As I continue with the studio work, I want to learn about the studio in details and dept, this may help me in the future to great shadows.

Leave a Reply

