Brand New Topographics.

 

Direction
On the maps handed out with this task you will find reference numbers plotted, each
relating to one of the quotes listed below. You should create something in response to the
location and the quote.

So, sadly I had missed out the induction week where by my class mates had got the maps and the reference numbers to do the task so I missed out the maps, I had decided to do the work but not using the map, I moved out and took pictures according to the quotes given.

Quotes

Eliot Erwitt.

I wasnt imposing my prsence on any one,..which is very important for a would- be journalist. I stayed back. Always let people be themselves. Elliot Erwitt

Nan Goldin

“The complete disregard for the camera’s presence indicates its complete saturation in their lives. The subject neither notices nor seems to care that someone has been invited into their private moment.”

Edward Weston
I would say to any artist: ‘Don’t be repressed in your work, dare to experiment, consider
any urge, if in a new direction all the better.’ – Edward Weston – to Ansel Adams

 

Philippe Halsman
The immortal photographers will be straightforward photographers, those who do not rely
on tricks or special techniques. – Philippe Halsman

 

Bill Brandt
I am not very interested in extraordinary angles. They can be effective on certain
occasions, but I do not feel the necessity for them in my own work. Indeed, I feel the
simplest approach can often be most effective. A subject placed squarely in the centre of
the frame, if attention is not distracted from it by fussy surroundings, has a simple dignity
which makes it all the more impressive. – Bill Brandt – “Camera in London”, The Focal Press,
London 1948, p. 13

Robert Capa

If your pictures aren’t good enough, you’re not close enough. – Robert Capa

 

 

Leave a Reply

